ICC Awards 2020: Virat And Dhoni Received The Highest Honors

A proud moment for India as Captain Virat Kohli is honored by the ICC as the Player of the Decade. The announcement was made on Monday. Along with Virat, MS Dhoni also received the honor from the International Cricket Council.

He won the ICC Spirit of Cricket of the Decade award. In addition to this, Virat won the Sir Garfield Sobers Award in the Men’s category. Let’s see who else got the ICC Awards 2020.

ICC Awards 2020 List 

Steve Smith, the Australian cricketer, won the Test Player of the Decade award.

steve smith
via: dnaindia

Rashid Khan from Afghanistan has won the T20I player of the Decade.

Also Read: 15 Years Of MS Dhoni: Watch How He Proved That He Is The God Of Cricket

rashid khan
via: hindustantimes

Ellyse Perry won 3 awards from the 4 classes in girls category. She won ICC women’s T20I Cricketer, ODI cricketer, and Female cricketer of the decade.

ellyse perry

ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Decade was given to Kyle Coetzer.

kyle coetzer
via: espncricinfo

In female category, Kathryn Bryce won the award. Both belongs to Scotland.

kathyrn bryce
via: cricketworld

Virat Kohli won the 2017 and 2018 ICC cricketer of the year award too.

Latest news

Are you planning to get away from the hustles of life and work? Want to spend some quality time...
Darwin is one of the best destinations for travelers who come to enjoy the wildlife, picturesque landscapes, and pristine...
Vacations are the best part of life which rejuvenates our soul and body. Working non-stop and taking all the...
India is land of diverse cultures and with so many unique places to visit but if you are an...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you