HomeSports5 Records in the IPL History that are Still Unbreakable

5 Records in the IPL History that are Still Unbreakable

Records are meant to be broken and IPL it is more obvious. This league is especially known for creating and breaking the records. And everyone knows that anything could happen at any time in cricket. But these records in the IPL history are big enough to an unbreakable extent. 

So, check out these records made by extraordinary players that no one can touch. 

Unbreakable Records in the IPL History

1. MS Dhoni: Played 9 IPL Finals as Captain

Records of IPL
via: Sportskeeda

If you look for a genius in cricket history, you obviously count on MS Dhoni. Undoubtedly, he is one of the greatest cricket masterminds in history. Since he was picked for CSK in 2008, he took the team to the IPL finals 9 times. Out of which, CSK won the IPL titles four times. 

It’s an unbreakable record and we think that no one can match this level. What do you think?

2. Chris Gayle: Scored 175 Runs in One Match

Records of IPL
via: Cricket Addictor

In the 2013 edition of IPL, Pune Warrior faced a Gayle storm in the Chinnaswamy stadium, Banglore. The universe boss Chris Gayle individually scored 175 runs on just 66 deliveries. By his hilarious inning, he gets RCB to the highest total of 263.  

He didn’t only clear the boundary ropes, he also hits several sixes outside the ground on that day. Without any doubt, this is also another unbreakable record. 

Also Read: KL Rahul Birthday: Know Interesting Facts and Records of the Crisis Man for Team India

3. Virat Kohli: Scored 973 Runs in One Season

Records of IPL
via: The Indian Express

In 2016, Virat Kohli is only 27 runs short of the 1000 runs in a single season. It was an outstanding season for Virat Kohli and he scored 973 runs in just only 16 matches. However, he never lifted a single trophy as captain, but still, he won the Orange cap. Besides him, David Warner scored 848 runs in the same season of IPL.

4. Amit Mishra: Took 3 Hattricks in an IPL Career

Amit Mishra
via: Cricket Addictor

In the IPL history, Amit Mishra is the only bowler who took 3 hattricks in his IPL career. He took them for Delhi Daredevils in 2008, Deccan Chargers in 2011, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2013. Besides him, many players in the IPL took hattrick, but only once. So, it’s one of the best records that one cannot break easily. 

Also Read: “Drunk Player Hanged Me From Balcony” Yuzi Chahal Revealed A Bullying Event

5. KKR: 10 Game Winning Streak

via: Cricket Addictor

Undoubtedly, KKR is one of the most consistent teams in IPL. They won the Championship in 2012 & 2014 and have also finished in the top four in a few seasons. In 2014 and 2015, they marked 10 consultative wins in the IPL. After them, no one can do this miracle.

Also Read: Top 10 Young Indian Cricketers Who Can Be Future Superstars

- Advertisment -

Most Popular