If you’re the one who spends your maximum time on social media apps, you may have heard about BeReal. It is a mobile application that allows you to share photos with some interesting limitations. Unlike most social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, or Snapchat, BeReal doesn’t allow any filters or retouching options. And this is the best thing that makes it popular. So, find out here what is BeReal app and how it works.
What is BeReal App?
BeReal is a social media network that allows users to create and share content at a specific time every day. It only gives you two minutes in a day to share your content with friends. And all the connected users are bound to share at the exact time in a day. The application will send you the notification for this.
In other words, you have to share photos or videos in those very specific two minutes of the day. So you can know what your all friends are doing at the exact same time. And the best part is that you cannot use any filter in this app. So it shows the real you.
This app is inspired by authenticity and being candid, which is the most painful point in other social media apps.
How does BeReal Work?
After setting up your BeReal account, you have to add your friends to it. Then the app sends you a notification to post once a day. After the notification, you have only two minutes to take a photo and publish it. Once the time is up, you are no longer able to post.
You can share your pic with or without your location. Your account also can be public or private. If it is public, all BeReal users can see your post and if it is private, only your friends can see it. You can control it from app settings.
Also Read: New Whatsapp Feature Allows Admin to Delete Any Message, Check More Updated Features Here
Steps to Create BeReal Account
Step 1: Go to the play store and download the BeReal app. The app supports both Android and iOS devices.
Step 2: Then you need to set up your account by entering your mobile number, name, username, and date of birth.
Step 3: Now allow the app to send you a notification. This is very important to get notified.
Step 4: Also allow the app to get access to the phone’s camera and location, especially when you are posting something.
Step 5: Now upload your profile pic and get hooked up with your friends.