The FIFA World Cup is an international soccer tournament held every four years by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA).

  A total of 32 teams qualify for the World Cup, with the host country automatically earning a spot in the tournament. The remaining 31 spots are filled through a series of qualifying matches.

  The World Cup is contested by a group stage, followed by a knockout stage. In the group stage, teams are divided into eight groups of four, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

  The knockout stage consists of a single-elimination tournament, with the winning team advancing to the next round until a champion is crowned.

   The World Cup has been won by eight different countries, with Brazil being the most successful team with five titles.

  FIFA World Cup was held in 2018 in Russia and was won by France, who defeated Croatia in the final.

  FIFA World Cup 2022 is won by Argentina

 The World Cup is the most prestigious soccer competition in the world and attracts top teams and players from all over the globe.