Millions of users across the world are using Facebook to stay connected with their loved ones. Privacy is a big concern when so many people are using it. Therefore, Facebook has come up with many solutions to ensure the privacy of its users.
No matter whether you use Android, iPhone, PC, or any other device, Facebook ensures privacy. It is more secure with its facebook’s lock profile feature.
Lock Profile Feature Of Facebook
The lock my profile feature helps you lock your profile so that only limited users can see your profile. Using this feature, you can prevent your profile from being shown to unknown users on Facebook. Only your friends can see your photos, posts, stories, new posts, and cover photo.
Moreover, this new feature will change your past posts from the public to friends. In short, the posts which were earlier available for public view are now only visible to friends.
In addition to this, it turns on the tag and timeline review as well. Other users will only be able to see a part of your about info.
This feature is, however, not available to everyone. But they can use other ways provided by Facebook to manage their privacy. A lock profile feature is available in the help & support section of Facebook. Simply search for the profile lock feature and click on” how do I lock profile feature work on Facebook.”
Scroll down and click on tap here and click lock my profile. It’s done. Now, your profile is protected from other unknown users on Facebook.