HomeSportsIPL 2023Ravindra Jadeja Promoted to BCCI A+ Category After Impressive Show Against Australia

Ravindra Jadeja Promoted to BCCI A+ Category After Impressive Show Against Australia

Ravindrasinh Anirudhsinh Jadeja, commonly known as Ravindra Jadeja, is an Indian international cricketer. He is an all-rounder who bats left-handed and bowls left-arm orthodox spin. He was the captain of the Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League.

Also Read: AB de Villiers and Chris Gayle Reunited with RCB to Celebrate Unbox 2.0 Event

During the last IPL season, Ravindra Jadeja was removed from his captaincy position by the CSK management, sparking rumors of a strained relationship between the two parties. However, recent pictures and videos of current CSK captain MS Dhoni and Jadeja in a relaxed and friendly mood at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai have put those rumors to rest.

Ravindra Jadeja Promoted to BCCI A+ Category After Impressive Show Against Australia
Source: Google, Ravindra Jadeja

Following his recent performances against Australia in the Test series, all-arounder Ravindra Jadeja was promoted to the A+ category as the BCCI revealed the annual player contracts for Team India for the 2022–23 campaign.

India’s Rohit Sharma and former captain Virat Kohli will continue to be paid a whopping Rs 7 crore as part of the elite category. Jasprit Bumrah, an Indian bowler who has been sidelined since July 2022, was able to keep his spot in the A+ division.

The Grade A category includes all-arounders Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, bowler Mohammed Shami, wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant, and all-arounder Axar Patel (Rs 5 crore).

Kl Rahul Dropped

KL Rahul has been dropped to Grade B

KL Rahul struggled to find his form again in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Shikhar Dhawan has been dropped from the national team starting in 2023, and Kl Rahul has been dropped to Grade B.

The annual contracts have been removed for Ajinkya Rahane, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharm, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, and Deepak Chahar.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Jio launched New Plans for Cricket lover, Check details

Contract Worth

  • A+ at Rs 7 crore
  • A at Rs 5 crore
  • B at Rs 3 crore
  • C at Rs 1 crore.

List of BCCI Contracts

  • A+ category: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah.
  • A category: Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, and Axar Patel.
  • B category: KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill.
  • C category: Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, and KS Bharat.
- Advertisment -

Most Popular