HomeSportsInd Vs Nep : India Beats Nepal With 10 Wickets, Qualifies For...

Ind Vs Nep : India Beats Nepal With 10 Wickets, Qualifies For Super 4s

Blasting thumps  Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill controlled India to a 10-wicket win against Nepal in Pallekele on Monday. Both the hitters returned unbeaten with Rohit scoring 74(59), and Gill scoring 67(62) as India pursued down the modified 145-run focus in 20.1 overs. The match was decreased to 23 overs after a downpour intruded on the show for just about two hours.

With this team additionally progressed to the Very 4 phase. In the meantime, Nepal put up a brave fight when they were given the opportunity to bat first, scoring 230 runs before losing wickets in 48.2 overs.

India Crushed Nepal With 10 Wickets

Disney+ Hotstar - Watch TV Shows, Movies, Live Cricket Matches & News Online

What intensified India’s burdens was their messiness in the field as they dropped plenty of possibilities, permitting Nepal to underwrite. Aside from the gets, team likewise missed a large group of simple handling open doors. Kushal Bhurtel and Aasif Sheik added 65 runs for the initial wicket before Shardul Thakur eliminated Bhurtel for 38(25).

Aasif Arose as Best Performer Of Match

Asia Cup 2023: What happens if India vs Nepal match gets washed out due to rain? | IND vs NEP | Cricket Times

Not long after his excusal, Ravindra Jadeja joined the team and drove team’s fightback. Jadeja scalped three wickets, while Mohammed Siraj contributed with three more. Aasif arose as the champion hitter from the Nepal camp, as he turned into the first from his country to hammer 50 years against India. Before losing to Siraj in the 30th over, the opener scored 58(97).

IND vs NEP, Asia Cup 2023 Playing XIs

India vs Nepal Live Score, Asia Cup 2023: Rohit, Gill fire brisk fifties as India close in - The Times of India

Nepal: Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh(w), Rohit Paudel(c), Bhim Sharki, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Toss: India won the toss and opted to field


- Advertisment -

Most Popular