HomeSportsIND vs NZ T20I Series: New Zealand Skipper Kane Williamson Will Miss...

IND vs NZ T20I Series: New Zealand Skipper Kane Williamson Will Miss T20I Matches

After losing the T20 World Cup final against Australia, Now New Zealand team arrived in India. But recently NZ’s captain Kane Williamson announced that he will miss the IND vs NZ T20I series in order to prepare for the two-Test series.

IND vs NZ T20I Series

Williamson has already joined the Test specialist group training in Jaipur as he focuses on red-ball preparation.

Who Will Replace Kane Williamson In Ind vs NZ T20I Series?

IND vs NZ T20I Series

Tim Southee will lead the team in the absence of Kane Williamson. New Zealand cricket also revealed that Kyle Jaimeson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Philips, and Mitchell Santner are available for both series. Lockie Ferguson has also made a good recovery from his calf injury and is expected to play in the T20I series.

Also Read: Why Is #JusticeForSanjuSamson Trending Ahead Of Ind Vs NZ T20I Series?

Schedule of IND vs NZ Matches

IND vs NZ T20I Series

The first IND vs NZ T20 match will be played in Jaipur on 17th November. The match is in Ranchi on 19th November, while the final match is on 21st November in Kolkata.

After the T20 series, the two tests will be played in Kanpur and Mumbai from 25th to 29th November and 3rd to 7th December.

Also Read: Fans Make Hasan Ali The Target Online After Pakistan Loses To Australia In T20 World Cup

- Advertisment -

Most Popular